With only one fair left to go and a few orders left to finish I am starting my wind down for Christmas. It has been a fantastic autumn/winter and so I will say a big big thank you to all the wonderful people who put on events, exhibitions and of course to all my lovely customers who make this such a fantastic and fun job.

It’s such a pleasure and a privilege to help people find the perfect presents for the people they love and as I sit in the studio working my thoughts often turn to all the people who will be opening their little packets of jewellery on Christmas morning.

I will be taking commissions right up until Christmas and my next tasks are to get some more things onto the online shop (it is looking a little bit sparse at the minute) and then start preparing for some the exciting things that are happening next year – starting with a New Year showcase at Bilston Craft Gallery in Wolverhampton followed by exhibitions at The Harley Gallery, The Beetroot Tree and Unit Twelve. And today I have been accepted into my very first event of 2012 – the brilliant SOCK craft market in Loughborough in March.

Thank you for being part of a fantastic 2011 and here’s to 2012 being even better. Merry Christmas. xx

